…because I don’t feel like writing a coherent blog post today.

So, this is going to be sort of random.  Ready…setGO!  (And yes, I meant to put that as one word, kthanksbye.)

  • I’m going to be working on the farm as conditions of my stay on campus for the duration of the Easter break.  I GETS TO PLAY WITH LAMBIES AND A BUNNEH WHENEVER I WANTS!!!  😀  Except when I’m working.  And even then…
  • I was on Formspring, looking at someone else’s page when I saw that they had decided to follow my Formspring account.  I moused over my picture and read my username, and right below my username are the words, “It’s you!”  I spent the next few minutes trying to figure out why I had written the words “It’s you!” in my bio.  Then I realized that I hadn’t written “It’s you!” in my bio, that wasn’t my bio, and the words actually referred to the fact that the person had decided to follow me (among other people).
  • I have decided that the story I’m working on moves too fast and that I have to slow it down.  I’ve even decided how to slow it down.  The problem, however, arises in the fact that it provides a side plot that I’m worried will distract from the main character and the main plot.  However, the side plot makes too much sense (in terms of how it fits into the story) for me not to include it, so include it I shall.  Writers must take risks after all or else we’d never get anywhere.  (As a side note, I’ve written a prologue I’m in love with and two handwritten pages that must be typed up.)
  • I just told my roommate to go to sleep and she said to me, “It doesn’t happen overnight!”

And…erm…that’s it really.  I just wanted to say that.

Oh oh oh.  I almost forgot.  This week’s picture for the Weekly Writing Challenge is really awesome.  I’m debating between writing something for that picture and going back a couple pictures to a different one.  I almost see a story/poem in both of them.  I’m just not sure which one will come to me first.

(There’s also this picture, but the picture itself isn’t as inspiring as the title.  “The Day She Made Rain.”  I could – again, almost – write a poem about that.  Hmm.)

5 responses to “…because I don’t feel like writing a coherent blog post today.

  1. Hey, I know! You could write a picture that incorporates all three pictures! 😀 (Actually… that would be really interesting, and might even work.) I agree with you about The Day She Made Rain one– the title strikes me as really… I want to continue it. But the picture isn’t as inspiring.

    ” I GETS TO PLAY WITH LAMBIES AND A BUNNEH WHENEVER I WANTS!!!”– Aww! I want to come! Can I come? Please? 😀

    • *thinks and mumbles inaudibly to herself* Hmm. That might work. Possibly. Maybe. I don’t know. It’s certainly something to consider, but whether I do or not will depend on what happens when I actually start writing something, you know?

      But of course, Madam! Honestly though, they’re so cute I don’t know why people aren’t breaking down the doors to get in and play with them. I would. 😀

      • Haha, I know exactly what you mean. I may have plans for stories, but sometimes the story takes a different road. I might actually try to combine those three pictures myself, just to see if I can carry out the idea I have.

        Yay! 😀 I miss living on a farm/near a farm so that I could see the adorable baby animals. *sigh* Also, I miss not being allergic to things. But a few allergic reactions are totally worth playing with squee-tastic baby animals.

  2. Awesome! You should do it. I think the three pictures together really could fit together with the girl in all the pictures linking them together. That would be so cool.

    Adorable baby animals are both adorable and amazing. AND SO CUDDLY. (Have you ever seen Despicable Me? Best movie ever. “It’s so fluffy I’m gonna die!”) I’m actually on my way there now, but I just checked the weather. It’s 42 degrees out. I’m going to put leggings underneath my cargo shorts. *imitates the Kool-Aid Man* OHHH YEAHHH.

    • Yes! I love Despicable Me!! SO MUCH. Hehe. One of my friends and I were talking about an actor we like rather much(translate= we sometimes drool over his accent and overall hotness) and I was telling her some random fact about him and she imitated the little girl in Despicable Me with “He’s so wonderful I’m gonna DIE!!!”

      It was pretty great.

Leave a comment