*sniffles, and then starts bawling* Stupid Nicholas Sparks…*continues to be absorbed in book*

A lot of books are made into movies.  Usually, I’m content to read/watch (usually read) one or the other.  A few weeks ago, I saw the book The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks at a book fair at a library.  I thought, “Huh, you know, I saw the movie and liked it and…I kind of want to read the book.”  So I bought it and I just got around to reading it.

I didn’t cry in the movie.  But I’m about 10 pages into the first chapter in the part of the book that makes you want to cry, and I want to absolutely bawl my eyes out.

After I finish the book, I’m going to watch the movie again.  And then watch something lighthearted and really cheery like the most epic dragon movie ever, How To Train Your Dragon.

Leave a Reply

