Listomania time! Category: FUN.

I was browsing Yahoo! Answers, and this one person said that they were sick of people, they had just quit their job, they were uninspired and unmotivated, all this other stuff.  The answer that they chose as the best listed quite a number of things they could do.  I read through it,thinking, “I want to do a lot of that.”

So, here’s the list, minus a couple of things that didn’t apply to me:

(I’ve put check marks next to the ones I’v done, but that doesn’t mean that I wouldn’t be willing to do them again.)

  • Find a hobby, do that one thing as a kid you always wanted to do but never did.
  • Get a pet – they help tremendously.
  • Write old friends.
  • Paint your house a soothing color.
  • Read an inspiring book. 
  • Travel.
  • Go to a spa.
  • Dress up in a really ridiculous outfit with a friend or by yourself and go outside and walk around all the crazy stares you will receive will make you laugh.  (That is, I’ve worn felt reindeer antlers to the dining hall.  That counts right?)
  • Plant an organic garden. (I think by ‘organic’, they mean don’t use fertilizers and pesticides and such.  Not sure.)
  • Create an imaginary friend. (Woah now.  Let’s not get too crazy with this.)
  • Make cool stories about people you see. (People watching!  YAY!!!)
  • Paint a picture. (It wasn’t very good, but I did it.)
  • Cut your hair.  Hair holds negative energy.  (I swear, I didn’t put that in there.  And I’ve cut my hair before, but I think at one point in my life – not now – I’d like to cut it crazy short, just to see how that feels.)
  •  Take yoga.   (I don’t really like yoga.  I much prefer pilates.)
  • Meditate.
  • Take karate.
  • Cook a new food.
  • See how much free stuff you can get at a shopping mall.
  • Watch a movie you would never watch.
  • Do something exciting like bungee jumping.  (Uhhhh…pass on the bungee jumping.  I think I’ll choose to do something else exciting, okay?  Good.)
  • Go rock climbing.
  • Donate to charity or work for charity like a soup kitchen or making blankets for puppies. (That’s a charity I’ve always wanted to work for.)
  • Act a scene in your favorite movie.
  • Throw a dinner party.
  • Dye your hair a crazy color. (I dyed the bottom layer of my hair blue.  It was awesome.)
  • Make a shirt with a favorite quote.
  • Eat a new food.  (Kinda goes with the traveling.  You eat new foods.)
  • Try a new restaurant.
  • Dance to music.
  • Create an alter ego.
  • Do karaoke.
  • Write letters to people you dislike (send them or don’t).
  • Decorate your house for your favorite holiday a little early and have an early holiday party.
  • Pull a prank.  (Fluffy Bunny, you better watch your back.)

All of this reminds me of this list I found somewhere of amazing first dates.  😀

 

I love this list.  I really do.

4 responses to “Listomania time! Category: FUN.

  1. I read “(I don’t really like yoga. I much prefer pilates.)” as “I don’t really like yoga. I much prefer piRates” and i was like… uh… wait… that’s not…

    I want to do #6, #13, #16, and #17 of the date ideas. Such a great list!

  2. Well, yes, pirates are very much preferable to yoga. But then…dragons and fairies beat pirates without even much of a competition so…uhhhh, let’s go with that, shall we?

    I want to do #9. SO BADLY. I think it would be hilarious to either 1. watch people as they get all confused and walk away or 2. to have a stranger actually give you good advice on where the story should go. I think that would be so much fun.

    But yeah, it is a great list. I would marry any guy who waged a war with paper airplanes with me. Or who wanted to perform silent plays in front of security cameras. In a heartbeat.

    “So, I was thinking that we should build forts and wage a war with -” *guy gets dragged off screen, presumably to a wedding chapel*

    Because that’s not creepy at all. 🙂

    • 😀 So now it’s dragons and fairies instead of pirates and yoga? This is getting further and further away from real exercise. Although you could probably get a lot of exercise running away from the dragons…

      That WOULD be fun, actually. Especially if the fiction was a really, really crazy story that people didn’t quite understand. 😀

      Hahaha!!! Yeah, totally not creepy. At all. *ahem*

  3. Are you kidding? Running away from dragons! Ha! They’d be running away from ME. *giggles*

    That would be the beauty of it, aye. (Yes, I just said aye.) Just having a guy who is creative enough to come up with a plot like that would be an instant win.

    Speaking of plots you don’t entirely understand, my brother is also writing a musical. It sounds like it could be based around a teenager, however, because the two songs I know of are about boobs and penises. That’s all I know.

Leave a comment